Frontier

By Frontier

Sun and Shadows

Lou Donaldson - I Won’t Cry Anymore

Getting to the end of the week. The sun is shining and warm at the moment. It’s relaxing. Just mentally taking stock and meditating to take the next step.

Got up early, did some study and read a bit of “Everything is F*cked” by Mark Manson. I read his first book and enjoyed it. This one is a lot better as it really has tapped into the media and social media conundrum that is contemporary social anxiety. I’m certainly having an interesting time trying to handle the changes in character value these days. I binge watch CNN and MSNBC about what’s happening with Trump and for whatever reason, get a kick out of it. It feels like a drama when it really shouldn’t be. This book seems to tap into my fascination towards this and myself.

Well, it’s a fun read and I recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.