KKBonawe

By KKBonawe

A Sperm Whale in Oban Bay

It was on the news last night and I knew nothing about it, a Sperm Whale in Oban Bay! My friend text me today to say it was still about.

It was tempting to go dashing in to Oban but I just had way to much work so I carried on until I could do no more and the cool air beckoned. Didn't think my chances would be that good of being in the right place at the right time but blow me (haha, my little joke!) I was only standing on the Esplanade for five minutes when it appeared and stayed there for quite a while giving us a little display.

The weather was stunning, the sun felt warm (almost), the sunset was incredible and I was in heaven. In a perfect world I would have been on the Hebridean Princess but that was not to be but it didn't matter I got a picture of a Sperm Whale in Oban - what are the chances!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.