Border Tails

By Swannie

Sunrise

I seem to be blipping at a rate of one blip a month, but I do look in more often than that.

Today I was on my old run of Duns first thing then down to Cumbria.

I am working a lot at the moment as the drivers all take the last of their holidays before the end of the year.

Not good news on the Covid front and this makes me even more wary about going out and about. There is a family lunch tomorrow in Peebles and although I have the day off, the virus does not, so I have decided not to attend. I will be in the car park when people arrive to hand over Xmas presents, and I’m sure most of them will not understand why I will not be joining them for lunch, but I really don’t want to risk my already damaged lungs.

Stay safe everyone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.