A short wet ride

Starting up after a 5 week lay-up. Took it out for a ride, well it was dry and I needed to top up the tank. I had tried it a couple of weeks ago but the battery died on me. Been on charge since then.
It stayed dry, until I started up the A46 towards Prinknash Abbey and Cranham. Heavy mist, or more likely low cloud, soon made it into a wet ride.
Turned to go down the steep, narrow, road towards Upton St Leonards. That was fine, until I actually got close to U.S.L. There's a lot of stables and agriculture around the area so after ploughing through mud and horse poo I had to give it a good wash when I got home! On the way back stopped off at Morrisons to fill the tank, it's likely to be a while before I ride again, the New year at the earliest.
It was only 11 miles but it was good to be out on the bike regardless of the weather.
https://youtu.be/SnFJZk_zStI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.