London Home

Today's the day ......................... to play games

I'm letting you have a little look at where I've spent a bit of time today - it's my snug retreat in London, where I can ignore any inclement weather or anything else for that matter that there happens to be in the real world.

There's always a log fire burning, cosy armchairs with cushions and throws to snuggle up on - and the dog and the cat sleep peacefully throughout.  I just have to click on those jigsaws, or those balls in the box or that plate of biscuits and I can be amused for hours.  And outside my home, the entire City of London awaits me - with something new to show me every day, right up to Christmas Day itself.

Yes - it's the Jacqui Lawson Advent Calendar, given to me once by a friend, several years ago.  Now I have to buy it for myself to make sure I have one because, quite frankly, December would not not be the same without it ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.