What next?

I am the pink face in this shot, worrying about the next stage of this pandemic. Today I learnt that two friends have succumbed to the lurgy, and watched more social events drop out of my diary. The main event next Saturday is still in there, but whether it survives announcements on Monday is debatable.

This morning I finished reading The island of missing trees by Elif Shafak in readiness for discussion at our book group meeting on Monday. This afternoon I put up Christmas decorations, wrapped two presents, and took a wander down Leith Walk, calling into the charity shops on a hunt for a picture frame. My mission failed, but I did buy some Christmas-themed placemats and coasters for our table on 25th December.

I am looking forward to cosying up on the sofa with Mr hazelh under the festive lights in our sitting room this evening.

Exercise today: walking (10,970 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.