wayne

By augustvibes

A new journey...

I've been shooting digital for awhile and it's great and convenient but I am very interested in going film. My ultimate plan is a darkroom in the bathroom closet some day but for the foreseeable future (oxymoronic term if I've ever heard one) I'll be taking my rolls to a local shop for development. The camera is an eBay find, and, though I know next to nothing about 35mm cameras, it was really cheap due to a shutter issue which I hope I can repair. I read some reviews about this model and it's hit and miss I suppose but it's a start into a new world of photography. I must admit, however, that I have my eye (both eyes, actually) on a Olympus OM-1. Again, I'm kind of stumbling around in the dark (future pun intended) but I'm excited about it. Just the idea of developing my own photos and learning about that whole process fascinates me.
As for the film, I've only read great things about ilford so we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.