Mangren

By Mangren

Reindeer wreath

Well it's been a very busy day to day. Had it planned what I was going to do but completely changed upon arrival at friends house when she told me half of the back of the house had come down two weeks ago with storm Arwen.  So in I go expecting to see complete devastation, it was bad but not half a house  thank god.  One of her large skylight covers had been wripped off, the picture rendering on two sides had also been torn off. Her insurance could not send anyone around immediately so a neighbour had covered the skylight with plastic sheeting and pallets and a very small tarpauline The water had still got to the lower plastic which was looking like a 9month pregnant bellie and was now dripping, not far off bursting.  So I got a jug, went out of the bedroom window onto the flat roof and took all temp covers off,  which were now partly off anyway and bailed out the water. I then had to sort all the coverings to protect it again, climb in and out of the window half a dozen times bringing house bricks and half paving slabs to weigh down the tarp. Hopefully it will last for a while, her insurance are sending assessor on Wednesday, but its then how long it takes to get a roofer.  So good deed done for day.

So back home I come after going to get petrol and some shopping. Next job ring a number of my camera club committe members and before I know it its 8.45pm.  So what to do for blip, had a suggestion from Villan, which I was going to do with a purchase from today  but saw on table my wreath which I repaired this morning before going out, so for quickness and ease. (just put it on my floor and snap). 

 I hope to finish my shopping tomorrow,  but that depends on airiel man coming, another victim of storm Arwen, the Airiel not the man.  Lol.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.