Nothing like dinner for two....

Today was the day I took my 4 year old Honda in for the 90,000 mile service. Ouch! Sure is expensive to maintain a vehicle. Anyhow mom took me home but the dealer sent a Lyft driver to go pick up my car. The driver  and I didn't know that as long as somebody has a 21st century phone, sets up the ride, I could still get text updates, the driver name, kind of car and...

At the dealership I happened to mention to the Millennial behind the counter I was grateful that my old flip phone was able to receive the Lyft information via text. He mentioned that they give away internet connected phones these day ya know? Playing along I happened to mention that a phone should be a phone, a computer a computer - besides, if I accidentally leave my phone behind, do you really think someone will steal it? That got a good laugh.

By this time the rain had stopped and the sun was out, so I took a nice walk down by the lake. This is where I saw these two having dinner. Since I have a few extra left, I added three more photos. The first one is visiting Canadian Geese taking a bath - I guess all the lakes are frozen up there already Eh? The second shot is my ancient flip phone that proudly doesn't do the internet and yes, it still has the original plastic cover on the screen. The third extra is a bunny - because everybody likes adorable bunnies..

The rest of the day I will be make another 1/2 gallon of hummer food, watch the birds, watch the blips and.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.