JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 345: Season's Greetings

Today was somehow swallowed up with very little achieved. J's routine care seemed to take an exceptionally long time, and listening to the news and reading the Guardian articles about the potential numbers of Omicron variant infections and hospitalisations by New Year was very disheartening,  because of the impact it will have on all of our lives and in particular on J's already very long wait for treatment. 

I chose some photos from the beginning of the year to have printed to make cards, and late this afternoon I had a sticking session. I started the month determined to be more organised than usual about Christmas, but it's now almost too late for that. 

I posted yesterday's blip just an hour or two ago, so if you are reading this, you probably haven't seen it. I took some "proper" photos yesterday, so if you have a moment, you could have a look. Now that I've caught up with myself again, I hope to start catching up with other people (again) tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.