Alhambra...

I had a rare commute on the bus this morning (dentist) and took my latest bunnet to fire a few more rows onto it whilst enroute. Crocheting is funny activity in that it really lets you listen to what's going on around you whilst concentrating on the task at hand.

On the way home, I learned that the girl, sitting across the aisle a couple of rows back, has a mother that ruined her credit rating, her sister is 22 and works at a chip shop for £6 and hour and hasn't taken a holiday since she started. She's taking her sister on holiday on May the 22nd I think it was. Her boyfriend is in the army. Apparently if you're in the army, the army pay your deposit for you when you get a mortgage. Oh and the lanyard says she works in River Island.

Yes, she was quite loud, but interestingly distracting.

Notes on the Picture...
All too often you see similar buildings to this abandoned and dishevelled and I did originally think that this lovely building was destined to go the same way. I think it was a couple of years ago that it re-opened and started putting on concerts and
theatre. I went to see The Charlatans there about a year ago and it is one of my favourite venues outside of the main cities here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.