Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Fresh snow on the mountains and pastel skies

A Sunday morning walk before lunch. It was -1C this morning at breakfast time, so we waited until it was +3 to go for a walk. It should have been brisk, but there were numerous icy patches, so we went rather gingerly in those parts! The weather was bracing and the sun was shining. I had prepared all the vegetables ahead of time, so it didn't take long to prepare lunch.

I took this photo in the higher part of my neighbourhood. If you look well, you can see the faint line of the lake.

Now a quiet afternoon: reading, watching recorded documentaries and crochet. Tomorrow I'll be finishing my Christmas cards. The ordered photos should have arrived on Saturday, but they are late.

I hope your Sunday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.