Mouse in the wheelie bin

Mrs P discovered this mouse in our "green" wheelie bin (the one that takes kitchen scraps and garden refuse). It was obvious because the mouse had shredded the biodegradable bag holding the kitchen waste.

I think it's a wood mouse, and it's a mystery how it got in. It could have climbed from the adjacent hedge, but I would have thought the lid was a close fit. I guess it's a sign of the poor spring that the mouse found a way.

We tipped the bin onto its side to let the mouse out, and it was off in flash.

I gave a talk on blipping to a local Probus club today. It seemed to be well received, and perhaps there will be a convert or two. Most (wiser than I) spotted the time commitment instantly. Tomorrow it is the turn of my Rotary club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.