Tree wrap

A nice day, a petrol station, a tree and a bit of wrapping. More wrapped trees and tonight's sunset. Reminiscent of the work of Christo and Jeanne Claude, the artists who wrapped the Reichstag among other things.

Nothing tarted up here, just as it came. I tried for the barn owls again this evening but they only came out just before sunset and I didn't get anything quite worthy enough. There were a few more bird watchers about than I would normally meet. Apparently a Pallid Harrier (rare visitor) was seen in the area on Saturday leading to an outright spasm of twitchers in the past couple of days. Poor barn owls. No wonder they were keeping a low profile. How a twitch starts and spreads.

In London tomorrow to discuss a TV series. I suppose I ought to be excited but I'm not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.