In the style of Ceridwen

Ceridwen is an avid  inspector of all things natural, an eye always afixed to the ground/the grass/the rocks/the sea/decaying matter/animal poo/silage bales. Some time ago she blipped a strange fungus growing out of silage bales and then the other day she did it again. Aha, I thought I've seen that and today went out in the mizzle to inspect the Schizophyllum for that it is what it is - well I hope it is for my specimens look a bit different to the one in Ceridwen's blip.  Anyway, these silage bales are at least two years old and are erupting - there must be a seriously potent brew going on inside. The fascinations of life in the country, eh - I saw not one human on my walk!


 Other than that a useful sort of lazyish day - the Christmas tree arrived, the man got stuck in the mud and had to call a friend to haul him out but it's now twinkling  and smelling delightful.


Thanks so much for the love for Esme, she is impossible to resist - totally biased I know! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.