Derelict Sunday ...

... on Saturday.

Even though today was quite overcast and foggy most of the day the temps got into the mid-60's!  I'll take those temps any day ... especially in December!  We broke the previous record high of 61° with a temp of 66° today.  Yay!

Richard wanted to get to the recycling center to drop some things off so we went out after lunch.  And since we were in the neighborhood we stopped at Burnside Plantation for a quick walk around.  As we were walking towards the house I saw this rather derelict apple sitting on the equally derelict fence.  Blip done!

I've converted this photo to sepia and then masked out the apple.  For the full color version please have a look at the Extra photo. 

Since the weather was so warm Richard grilled us a delicious steak outside for supper.  And then after supper I baked some cookies ... Russian Tea Cookies.  We had a yummy night!

I've finally caught up on this journal ... starting here.  My SquirrelsEtc journal will be caught up later on ... running out of time right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.