Clazel

By Clazel

Caught up with a few steps by walking from my brothers in St Andrews across Bristol and along the harbourside to Bedminster, seeing a trio of cormorants quite close on the waterside
My brother tells me the trial of the 4 responsible for the Coulston Statue toppling is starting and yesterday 5 small shops in Bristol began selling Banksy T shirts to support funding of the 4 at, he thought £30 each - they quickly sold out. With graphics of the plinth and gothic prison font, apparently they are now being offered on eBay at £9k - it would be good if that money were going to the cause - but I suspect capitalists are taking advantage again
Mum is now under palliative care but she was more awake today, we managed a phone call to her french pen friend of 75 years - she’s the one person Mum has asked me to stay in touch with
Hope your weekend has been a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.