Roof

Here we have a rather sweet little birdhouse that LH installed the other day with its red roof/sides and (we hope) inviting front entrance. Stacked beneath are the stone 'tiles' which came off the workroom roof and which will be put to use in multiple ways around the garden at some point when we have a bright idea. And a nice functional corrugated roof on the barn.

It's been a lovely day although I believe the wind gets up tonight. I played golf (and won, by dint of three rather amazing chips down the hole. That's never happened before and probably won't again!) and just enjoyed being out on a nice day, even if the wind was initially bitter.

Back to housework, Berry work and prepping myself mentally for the concert tonight. I'm hoping I got rid of all the silly mistakes in the rehearsal yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.