Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4b - Day 3

So mild today, 13 degrees, so spent a couple of hours tidying up the garden, and collecting greenery to add to the bits I’ve collected over the years to make my Christmas wreath (to be blipped another day!).

The tyre saga, for anyone interested: my neighbour kindly took a look this morning. He reinflated the tyre and discovered that the mobile tyre bod had misaligned the hubcap thingy when he refitted it, thereby cutting into the rubber valve doodah, creating a leak. My neighbour is going to phone the bod for me and insist that he comes and repairs the doodah, and has kindly offered to arrange for the doodah to be replaced when he’s working from home so that the tyre bod doesn’t try and pull a fast one on me, again. As you can probably tell, I know nothing about cars!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.