Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Very Sleepy Sunday

I have been barely functional today. I got home from the hospital at about 01:20 this morning, only to be woken up less than an hour later by yet another episode of palpitations. I can't sleep when I'm having them so I went downstairs (with Rich, who I'd accidentally rudely awakened) to watch some Game Grumps and hope the palpitations stopped. We went back upstairs around 4am but sadly the palpitations kept going. I got up at 7am resigned to possibly having to cart myself off to the hospital again only to have my heart go back to normal whilst I was using the loo. Of course, by this point I couldn't sleep and my chest was in quite a lot of pain (unsurprising, given I'd been palpitating for the better part of 20ish hours) so we just got up. It was a very chilled day as we were both absolutely cream-crackered, and sadly the chest pain was keeping me from napping. I was also a little on edge because I've never had 2 episodes of palpitations happen so close together before, nor have I ever had episodes last that long, so I was paranoid it would kick off again, but thankfully not! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.