Snapjax

By Snapjax

Sport on Sunday

A good swim but no sunrise sighted en route.  A mid-morning on-line check of the West Riding County FA fixture list informed me that Republica Internationale WFC were playing at Home (Potternewton playing fields) against Garforth Rangers that afternoon.

I took a stroll over at 2pmmany snapped but only uploaded 3 to Lightroom.  I think I got in a little too close following a chase for the ball.  I recognised a number of players from last week's game against. I started to see a pattern  to their play, and that the all rounder from last week's blip was their target player. 

In the evening we went quizzing with our neighbours, our team name was Jazz Quartet  because both households drive that Honda. We shared an enjoyable evening as we worked well as a team; and although we were not victorious I ,somehow, managed to come home with a bottle of Red wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.