Coffee again...

Pretty productive day today. Well for me at least.
We got the boiler fixed and now have a toasty house again. Nothing to do with me I know but worth sharing.
I did however buy some sand to fix a paving slab that needed relaying. Only to discover it was the wrong sand, so took it back, got the right sand and did a bloody good job, not only my words but Mary agrees with me!
Praise indeed.
We then returned the electric heaters we'd borrowed from our friends while we were without a boiler and had some coffee (not the one pictured) and I got a fab recipe to make a fruit loaf.
I did not make the fruit loaf, but did buy the ingredients.
We did sooooo much washing.
We got our third hand BBQ out of our garage and googled how to get the gas to work.
We then cooked/incinerated some chicken. It was yummy.
I did some other stuff too but it was even less interesting than all of the above.
The picture is of my morning coffee from a little cup I bought whilst on holiday last week.
Long rambley blip today. Just in that kinda mood. Too bad for you... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.