On a distant hill

This is an extreme close up of the towers at  the  Cruach Mhor wind farm half way up Glendaruel.   It was one of the earlier ones (I was taken to see it in the first month when I was Environment Minister, and that was back in the spring of 2007) and is well hidden.  

 To prove that, my extra photo gives the view from which I took the picture  , on the track above our house where we were walking the dogs this morning.  You have to really zoom in to see it in the slight dip in the hills in the middle of the shot. 

I liked the close up  image though, even if it is slightly Sci-Fi and a little menacing.   Close up turbines can be fascinating and even attractive  if  well sited, and that is the issue - they do not fit in everywhere but  are necessary and acceptable in the right place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.