Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Worth a try....

I was up early with the girls this morning. They were very amenable and I got them to school in time for them to go to breakfast club - not necessary today really but a lifesaver for working parents. It's just not possible for so many of those who work to be able to deliver their child to school starting at 9 and to be at work on time yourself.
I headed back to bed for an hour when I got home which was nice.
Ali popped in this morning and I went with her to Ocean Terminal to try for a Covid booster. It was busier than usual she reckoned, but without an appointment she was in and out and
vaccinated within 30 minutes. They'll take booster patients as walkins, apparently, if they are not too busy. Lots of dramas going on, one man fainted and a young woman was almost hysterical with nerves! I've blipped the phone number to book appointments in case any body needs it. We couldn't get through on the phone, so she was delighted to be vaccinated as a walk in.
I had my reunion group this afternoon. I've been missing that quiet time of sharing so was glad of that.
Quiz night on tv this evening so looking forward to that. I've got around a third of the Christmas cards written so hopefully I'll get most of the rest done tonight.
Stay safe folks, good luck with the vaccine. I was astounded today to find many prime at the centre who were there for their first vaccine. Still, at least they are now on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.