Festive

Work this morning. Not as much traffic and I was there far too early. Saw my nephew again. I scribed the Geography paper. On my timetable it was Business but they had swapped round! The boy didn't know what it was and admitted he hadn't revised Geography (It would have been tomorrow morning). He tried his best and my hand was sore from writing! Only one really glaring mistake. and that was I had to ask him to spell tsunami and he said 'soonarmy'! The boy for the second exam was absent so I came home. I was going to go to see the sea but it had started raining, maybe tomorrow.
Walking to the post office this afternoon I saw Mel and Ada arriving home so I called in on my way back. Is there anything more festive than watching a Christmas film? This was Labyrinth and although Ada had only seen it once she could tell me all about it. Mel has a photographic memory and it seems Ada may have too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.