Apartments Down

Last night there was a huge fire in my town and the entire apartment building on second street across from the local bakery burned to the ground. While no one was killed there were several people injured and all the families who lived there lost everything they owned. An altogether horrible tragedy!
After all the available fuel was burned the fire went out and the super-heated bricks of the outside were left as a danger to all who passed by. The remains of the structure were on the ground by the time the sun went down today. The above picture shows some of the demolition.

So that's what happened in my life today, except for two other big deals.

First, there is no more stump in the hole in my back yard; and (weather permitting) tomorrow there will be no more hole in my back yard.

Second, today is my 400th blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.