Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Cappuccino Swans

What a dreadfully miserable day! Thankfully we do manage a short walk through the park and along the prom - even if it is raining. 

I’m collecting greenery for my Christmas display on our dining room mantelpiece - we avoid the woods of course, but feel the abandoned gardens of the empty Civic Centre should be OK. 

I’m thrilled to see the park pond’s still a home to a family of swans - two adults and nine well-grown cygnets. I’m presuming they’re one family - but it this is the case, they’ve been remarkably successful. Whatever the truth, they are quite beautiful; I love their cappuccino markings and their sooty beaks. 

And so, having foolishly blipped my festive mono two days previously, today’s blip has to feature one of these very elegant creatures making the best of the dismal weather. 

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s little Carneddau Mohican! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.