Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Day off

Today didn’t quite go to plan - had originally arranged to go to a pottery place (in a garden centre), spend a couple of hours being creative then on to the restaurant in the garden centre for lunch. All this with my lace ladies friends, as their gift to me for my birthday. However, the pottery place needed pre-booking of items to paint, plus paints and had been warned there were due to be 24 children in the studio also! Decided to go out for lunch instead at a local restaurant. :)

This morning I put the time to good use, more Christmas shopping and finishing off all purchases; then a trip to the pet shop to get treats for the dogs through the Christmas period. :)

Lunch was lovely, great company and managed to sit in a “safe” area, the tables around were all empty. A treat for meal as they shared the bill, for my gift - lovely, very spoilt :)

Managed to pick up a box of LFT’s on the way home, need to make sure I have a good stock with twice weekly testing and extra as needed. :)

My “festive” entry for mono Monday - my reindeer earrings x

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.