Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Oh Deer ....

TM did his Christmas shopping this morning - he only has one present to buy (mine), but he takes it very seriously. He wasn't gone long. And he's not giving out any clues, so whatever it is, it will be a surprise.

I decided I didn't want to go into town on the bus, so I took myself for a walk around Morningside Cemetery. It's rather sad there, so many stones have been pushed over (because they have been deemed to be a danger to the public). They have been left lying on the ground in a haphazard fashion, and the whole place looks very neglected. And this in one of Edinburgh's most prosperous neighbourhoods.

Visiting Chris and Jerry in the afternoon cheered me up.   I was so happy after our chat, and a wee glass of Buck's Fizz, that I walked off with the Christmas present I'd just left on their hall table. Luckily I noticed when I was putting it back in the car ...

Home now, and blipping a festive tea light for Mono Monday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.