Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Woody

Wildly winging in, Whilamena woodpecker landed pronto on the newly filled up tube of nuts this afternoon and I took a few shots of her just because.. She is looking in good condition and her partner in crime is usually not too far away somewhere close in the garden.

The winds ravaging Gloucestershire recently have brought down a couple of our neighbour's poplar trees into our field and another is leaning at a precipitous angle. I am sad about this as although they were dead they were brilliant perches for many many birds especially the woodies who had a great vantage point from a great height. 

I had planned to get out and about but instead had another frustrating day which has revolved around the hospital where dad is incarcerated which I could not get through to for love nor money. I just don't understand it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.