twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Now, where was I...? Oh yes....

WFH. I logged on and early on the manager sent out a cease and desist email- we're no longer allowed to do our day job (again) thanks to the Omicron thingy.

Hardly the inspiration for a productive day. So I distractedly tidied up my work and listened to finds from the end of year music lists (and Caitlin Rose)  before whizzing off for a lunchtime coffee with a weel kent face at Milk.

She insisted on a full run down on the gossip cos...er... its not been posted here****
 
Back to the coal face I went with renewed torpor and was treated to a running commentary of events up the road. Things eventually settled and off they went to view the prospective hound in darkest Fife. My misgivings have been noted, but ignored.

Much later, after I'd taken delivery of vital supplies, and she'd made it back acrossto the right side of the Forth, I set off to lay before Her a tasty supper (chicken salad ; kinda) and an hour of unburdened Herself  off the minutae of the day. 

Sad to say, there were no badgers on the way home. (Mondays are normally a good bet)

**** for the full story, stay tuned. It may well be there's an omnibus edition around the turn of the year. But there might not, so mebbes best to ask for a copy of the minutes. I'm sure she said she was taking minutes....?? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.