Winner!

During the evening session I asked everyone to make a Christmas decoration out of anything they could find. It was a laugh and donors enjoyed seeing what we made too. We had a snowman, a cracker, Rudolph, Jesus in a manger and star. The wooden spoon went to Alex for his ‘Christmas tree’ made from a blown up glove. One little girl who was there with her dad said it couldn’t even be considered as it was blue and looked nothing like a tree. The winner was Stephen with his star. I’m going to do this all week as it was good fun. I bought a few little prizes on the way home tonight just to make it more interesting lol.

Some of the donors said they were going to try it at their place of work. One worked in a bank, one in a hospital and one in an undertakers!!! Lol. With all the rubbish going on at the moment we need to enjoy the little things that make us smile.

I know Stephen has no mask on….he was on a break and at a good distance from me when I took the pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.