Just my photos...

By eeyore79

Stupid Game!

<Mumble mumble>

This game (Candy Crush Saga, for those that haven't played it) has annoyed me immensely over the last few days...

It lets you get very close to finishing a level before you run out of moves, then offers to let you pay (yes, real money) to continue for 5 more moves... If you choose to play again, it lets you have 5 lived before you either have to buy more lives or wait for 30mins per life you need it to regenerate... And I know some manage to get further than others before hitting this wall...

Don't get me started on their in-game purchases (£27.99 to buy one of the add-ons)...

Don't get me wrong, I understand the developers need to pay wages and live, etc - but don't get me hooked on something then ask me to pay, I love angry birds, especially for the fact I can buy it once for not very much then play freely (the add-ons are cheap and non-essential - I've never bothered and still me good progress!)...

So candy crush is now deleted... And breathe...

/rant :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.