Sketchbook

When I locked my gate last night, I noticed the Christmas flashing lights of Mr Insensitive Ignoramus had been extended at the far end of his bungalow which overlooks my bedroom. Oh no.
On my way to my bedroom to check if they penetrated into my bedroom, I was so cross. But the cut vegetation I had put up last few days was still effective, and none of his flashing lights came into my bedroom. But I was cursing on my way to check...

Creative today.
Last night and into the early hours, I was painting these backgrounds for the Christmas cards. I was having fun. I had entered into a state of flow and I was having a great relaxing time doing these. I didn't want to stop. I photographed a selection, and I am cutting each of these double pages from my Sketchbook in half, so they will become postcard sized and fit in a standard envelope which I shall also decorate.... I have done about 35 of these double sheets, so that means 70 possible Christmas cards.

These need to be flattened under a book now before I go on to the next stage, which will be a bit of a drawing, and some snow.

Then I will get my addresses out, and I will personalise the drawings for each person I am going to send these cards to. No idea what drawings I am going to do yet. I will wait for the flow to happen again...

So I used my sketchbook paper, different black pens that turn purple when water is sprayed on. And allowed the ink to spread...

Some are very obvious Christmas cards to me, some are not. But if these take too long before I can post them, then they become Happy New Year cards. The important thing is for me to enjoy the creativeness in doing each and every one of them, and for them to be personal to each recipient.

I have been told that my Christmas cards are collected, and treasured, and not used as shopping lists. Some people have said they have been framing them every year, and one person said that she was hanging them on her staircase wall...

I need a sleep now, and my hands need a wee bit of respite...

Take care
Have an amazing day
From me and >^..^< (he still feels as though he is around...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.