Downy Woodpecker

I got a text response from Jim to a phone call I had made yesterday and so first thing I was headed over there with a pumpkin cheesecake for him. I also took one for H, his good friend, that has stuck by him and tries to help him. H was there this morning helping with anxiety issues and problems with the HR department where Jim is getting called back to after a looong lay off.

If you found a spot in the bright sunshine, it was comfortable to sit outside. I found one of those spots and bird watched for a little over an hour. Saw several different birds at the feeders today.

I could hear the brown headed nuthatches chattering away but I didn’t see them while outside.

When Kent got home from work we headed to church where Kent practiced on the organ and I got to run through the songs we will be singing this coming Sunday. Even with masks, this Sunday will be our Christmas Cantata

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.