Low sun

The sun's getting lower and setting earlier each day until the solstice, which is still over a week away. I can't wait for the days to start getting longer already.

Last night, the furnace went out. We got back from Busch Gardens around 3 a.m. I went straight to bed after feeding the dogs. Jill woke me up sometime later (I have no idea when) to tell me the furnace was out. She had to find a YouTube video of how to light the pilot light because this is entirely unfamiliar to me. It was also the coldest night of the season so far.

Long story short, it didn't work. Jill had to call experts to come in later that morning. She slept on the couch with Riddle and Delilah because the bedroom was probably too cold for Riddle's 16-year-old self. He sleeps in a crate on the floor. He'd be fine with the radiator next to the crate, but with the furnace out, that wasn't warm.

The two guys got it fixed and replaced the thermostat. The house is warm again. I was so tired, I only stepped outside for my daily photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.