Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

From The Tower

Another day, another cold, misty morning.

The Abbey Gate College gardens as seen from the tower in da workhouse this morning. Not bad for the camera on my Huawei P20. Used the "night mode" which enables you to bring out the shadow details without burning out the sky (or vice versa), but it did mean holding the camera still on the wall for about 6 seconds. I could quite easily have done it as a RAW file with my Pentax + tripod, but it would've meant a slow diversion through a series of Photoshop sliders. Seemed too easy with my Huawei.....

Meanwhile, the extra was taken with my Pentax looking the other way towards Aldford. Its the first time in a while since I last used my Lensbaby Control Freak. Seems to work well with the mist. I hope to get some Christmassy bokeh over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.