Derwentwater

Today was different weather compared to yesterday.  This photo had a 30second exposure and a filter, which gave me the smooth water.  First time doing this sort of photography.  There were a few attempts using different views taken from Keswick landing stages before I chose this one.  If my day yesterday was full of surprises spare a thought for a driver travelling behind me.  The A66  is a dual carriageway besides Bassenthwaite Lake.  A car was being overtaken by two cars when the driver indicated to move out and overtake too.  He realised quickly not to do it.  I got passed OK.  Looking in my mirror the driver repeated the movement and hit an overtaking car sending it off course and into the verge! By the time I had turned, a traffic queue had formed, while other drivers  had checked on the occupants of the crashed car.  No injuries to the occupants, just shock.  Lucky.  I don't think the driver stopped either! Take care everybody. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.