Not so brave after all...

Today has been an odd day.

We were supposed to go to Norway for the Nordic Championship on Thursday morning. Yesterday evening, there was a press conference on Norwegian TV - new Corona restrictions in Norway from Wednesday night. 

These restrictions made the Nordic Championship very difficult... so the discussion "the show must go on/cancel" started. 

I had a vet appointment this morning to fill in the pets passports and give the worm tablet that the boys needed to go to Norway. I had to go through with this as I did not know if we were going or not...

The decision came a couple of hours later - it was cancelled. 

I have mixed emotions about it. I am sad that we are not going, but glad it was cancelled rather than going through with some version of a championship that would not feel like a championship at all. 

My picture today is Xmas after his chiropractic treatment and his worm tablet. He is hiding behind a chair as he did not want the vet to fiddle with him any more. The vet is also his breeder and he was keen to kiss her during Gollum's treatment. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.