BecksC

By BecksC

Snowballs & mum's birthday

I didn't get much sleep last night. I think I was fretting about today, but I didn't need to.

I had a table at a fair for my knitting and crochet. My mum joined me. I had roped her in to making things whilst she was off work, in order to try and take her mind off things.

We did amazingly well, the fair was busy and we were both very happy.

We only booked it last minute, as it was my mum's birthday so originally I had said I didn't want to interrupt it with the fair.

She is having some trouble with her husband (they are currently split up). He won't leave her alone and rings get everyday. There is an element of financial bribery to try and get her to go back to him.

The fair helped to take her mind off it a bit, but I do wish I could do more to help her.

I have been using knitting and crochet to try and take my mind off things, as a mindfulness technique. It really helps.

I made some super soft snow balls which have been tested by my children. They love them! And even better, no smashed TV as they are so soft!

How is there only 13 sleeps until Christmas. I'm really not ready. Is anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.