Walking at Christmas

Today was our group Christmas walk and dinner, and notwithstanding the dire news coming from the government regarding the new variant, we decided as we were out of doors most of the time we would go ahead with it.

The larger party did a lovely walk of 7+ miles, and a smaller group of us did 5+ miles.  I was really pleased that I managed it as this is the first time I have walked since my fall.  It was good to be out.

The dinner was great too, and we all felt quite safe in a very large dining room with lots of ventilation, and large circular tables so that we were all spread out.  

Such a joy to be in such wonderful company, and we look forward to the day we can walk with no cares at all.

I have added a collage extra of our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.