fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Christmas Lights

Another ordinary day of German grammar, clarinet practice, a short walk, and not much else!

I'm working on A1 grammar (that's the lowest level) and still finding I need the revision. I started learning with a language school three years ago, but I was learning on my own before that. It seems rather slow!

The main photo is of a neighbour's lights, and the extra is a flower blooming right now. I've been struck by the number of flowers still around, especially the roses, even though it's December and all the Christmas lights are up.

My son tells me that my granddaughter lay and listened to the recording of me telling the story of Goldilocks and the three bears. I'm sure that at just under three months old she took in every word of it. She finally fits into the sleepsuit we sent a while back, and the hanging cat toy we ordered from amazon is in some of the photos too. It feels like there's a bit of a connection with her, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.