One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Office

After months and months of negotiations, I finally got this one over the line. 
It's been quite a journey... But it was finally signed on our side today. I was about to email it to the supplier but I paused and decided to go to my boss for a final final confirmation before actioning that left click that would commit us to a sizeable sum (seven figures, all on the left of the decimal point...) 
There was one person I would have liked to talk to before sending but my boss confirmed that the Big Boss had given the go ahead and that it was now time to commit. 
I left his office, went back to my desk and with one click of the mouse the contract was gone. 
My phone ring 7 seconds later. From the caller display I knew it was my boss. I heard it before I could even put the receiver to my ear "DON'T SEND IT, NIC DON'T SENT IT!!!" And then half a second later he burst out laughing. 
Even though I knew full well that this is exactly the type of practical joke he adores, my blood froze for a quarter of a second. 
Then I burst out laughing too. And cursed under my breath. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.