Hyperion

By Hyperion

Primitive Creature

I have mostly been at home this week, so for the third day in a row I have looked to the garden for something to blip. As it might appear that I have finally lost it with this one, I thought some explanation might help. I started with some willow leaves that I picked up on the grass. My initial idea was to arrange leaves to resemble a prehistoric  cave painting. I then realised that what I was thinking of was the shape of the Uffington White Horse. The final arrangement though is probably not very horse-like, and its hard to say exactly what it could be! It does have a primitive look though. The background is derived from the exposed surface of a metamorphic rock on Dartmoor that I took a photograph of a few weeks ago. Maybe back to something a bit more normal tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.