Supercharged 4.5 litre Bentley blower

“What I want for Christmas”

Did I really just see this beauty? Went out after lunch. Long walk, pier to pier, and back. On the prom watched this rare 1937 Bentley cruise past. On my return home found the car had been up for sale at an estimated £350-£400k.

https://app.dukes-auctions.com/en/auction/1029-exceptional-motor-cars/1-bentley-blower-4-5-litre-special-by-bob-petersen-engineering

My new car seems to be in the country (“in Sunderland”). But won’t be ready for collection for a couple of weeks. Have told the garage I will collect it mid January, after the 2nd cataract op.

We seem to be the only people here for Xmas. Friends off skiing, to Tenerife, and Thailand. I’m happy here.

Highest every daily Covid/Omicron cases: a staggering 78,610 :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.