Celebration

I am home late after my WI had a combined 50th birthday celebration and Christmas party. Our birthday was last year but the party was postponed because of Covid. We were anxious that this party might be cancelled, but we survived.
Tonight we had a lovely meal, bubbly and birthday cake. We sang “The twelve Days of Christmas” with tables taking it in turns to sing each verse. My contribution to the evening was a PowerPoint programme showing memories of events over the past fifty years. As I was the first president I was in a good position to make up this programme, using my own photos and pictures from our scrap books. It went down well, with some of the newer members having no idea what we used to get up to all those years ago.
It was a very happy evening, and a late evening home, but so worthwhile. We even sang Jerusalem!
I was too busy to take photos for blip, but I thought the cake looked good wrapped up in 50th anniversary napkins. (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.