Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

All Change

Met one of my friends for coffee, which extended into lunch, at a local garden centre this morning. The latest grim news about C*v*d19 seemed to have an impact, as the garden centre was quieter than one might expect this close to Christmas. The restaurant picked up over lunchtime but was still not as busy as on some of my previous visits.

Our attempts at putting the world to rights still needs a little work, I fear, but it was good to catch up nonetheless. Remarkably, I even managed to buy a few Christmas presents, and it's only the 16th of the month!

Grabbed a few photos of some of the ornaments on display to use for my daily Blip, but settled for this colour-changing deer. A collage effect on my phone and 'hey presto!' Blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.