The walled garden

I’ve been faffing with photos for the last hour and eventually decided to go with one of my walled garden shots.
I met with Nicoiseannie at Moggerhanger Park today and spent an excellent few hours with her. 
Moggerhanger Park is a grade 1 listed Georgian Historic House set in 33 acres of parkland and woodland.
Under new management of recent times, the cafe is open again and of course we spent a good part of our time in there chatting and putting the world to rights.
I’ve done a couple of collages in extras, as I really was undecided what to blip. I had some good fungus pictures, and we also met and chatted to some members of a metal dectorist club who were all over the front park. Their president was delighted with his find of an Anglo Saxon brooch.
I’ve now only got 7 extras left till the end of the year…sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.