My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Role reversal today as Luna supervised me raking up the last of the leaves (hopefully), after which we sat in the sunshine whilst I enjoyed a cup of tea and watched the Pigeons devouring the Ivy berries and also several Blue Tits and Great Tits pecking insects (?) from high up in the canopy of the Walnut and Field Maple trees.   From my picture I notice I've missed a couple of leaves from under the garden bench!!
We played ball in the garden as the sun set until she went to catch it but instead headed it into the river.   I did try to retrieve it with a long pole but the current was taking it down river quite quickly.   She did sit on the bank and watch it go out of sight, whilst giving me pleading looks to get it out.     
The river is very deep, thick with weed and the under current is quite strong, that's why I'm pleased she hasn't expressed any desire to venture in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.