A View of Normality

I tend to look for a photo that has a little extra something. A beautiful scene, spectacular light, an interesting twist, or an exciting moment. I don't think I'm alone there, and I absolutely don't always succeed in my aim. But sometimes I like to just post a somewhat random picture, showing something of "normal" life without the spectacular, interesting, exciting or extra beautiful.
Today was such a day. I've been feeling a little lethargic, under the weather for a couple of days. Niggly aches have popped up and a sore throat, so today Jan drove me to town for a Covid test.  As we drove in I held my camera and took a few shots, and this was one. Taken from the new section of the E4 where it passes by Älandsbro, our nearest town. This powerful tractor has probably been scraping up hard snow or ice now the temperature has risen above zero, and is about to slow traffic down on the big road. Fortunately we got by before it turned out!
I get the result of the test tomorrow or Saturday but I'm not feeling so very ill. At another time of year I probably wouldn't have bothered testing, merely staying home and away from other people until I felt okay. With Christmas is in the offing we are going to meet friends who are then going to meet families. So I need to know if we should cancel things.
Ho hum....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.